GSoC 17 Community Bonding Week 1

The first week of community bonding just ended and here is a report of what I did.

Introduction

Community bonding involves getting to know your organization and mentors and refine your project proposal and timeline together with the help of mentors. This also involves working on issues that may not be directly related to your GSoC project.

Work Done

For this week, to get to understand my project properly I have been working on a pre gsoc task. This involves making the radiology module a fhir server. For that I’m following this tutorial fhir jpa server. While implementing the classes necessary for making the radiology module a fhir server as explained in the tutorial. I noticed that the class CorsConfiguration which is a spring class was not available in my class path. This was because the version of spring use did not yet have that class. For me to proceed I had to first update the spring version in core/toolkit. Upgrading to the latest spring version which is 4.3.x, made a lot of tests to fail so I had to upgrade from 4.1x to 4.2.x since the CorsConfiguration class was added in that version. Here is a merge request for that https://gitlab.com/librehealth/lh-toolkit/merge_requests/18.

I changed the openmrs dependency in radiology module to refer to 2.1.0-SNAPSHOT since I’ve upgraded spring in that version. Now just adding dependencies for fhir make tests fail with the error below when I run mvn clean install. But these tests pass when I run them directly from intelij. Error https://gist.github.com/ivange94/1d08f70ed0e230c3e11a1e573b00faa1

I will investigate more into this. But right now I’m concentrating on getting my internship report ready for my defense in school which is in 10 days.

Leave a Reply

